Indian River Ruritan Scholarship

The Indian River Ruritan Scholarship is awarded in memory of Paul L. Wolfe, Sr., Mark James Baker, John M. Ames, Sr., and John Alfred Haymer. The scholarship is for students graduating from a public high school in Chesapeake, with a preference for students graduating from Indian River High School, who are pursuing post-secondary education at an accredited four-year college or university. This scholarship is typically awarded to one student every four years. Financial need is required.

Up to $4,000